Yes, you can close your electricity account online. Closing your account ensures you will not be charged for the usage of the new people at your old address. If you're currently registered for My Account, you can close your account here.
Alternatively, you can submit an online moving form to close your account.
When you move out of our area of Queensland you will need to find another electricity retailer. Visit the Energy Made Easy website to find retailers that service the area you're moving too.
Get in touch